Committee service for the ADR Section is an excellent way to demonstrate your leadership skills and network with other ADR professionals from across the state. The section’s current committees and chairs/co-chairs are listed below. Committee preference forms for the 2020-21 Bar year are due by April 30. Appointments are for the Bar term July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2021. Committee service is voluntary and travel expenses are not reimbursed. The Executive Council leadership decides annually whether and to what extent to reimburse expenses associated with service on the Executive Council. We encourage you to get involved!

2019-2020 ADR Section Committees

Access to Justice—Kathy McLeroy, Chair
Arbitration Mentoring Academy—Meah Tell and Deborah Mastin, Co-Chairs
Arbitration—Lawrence Kolin and Meah Tell, Co-Chairs
Business Law and Real Estate Disputes—A.J. Horowitz, Chair
Bylaws—Kelly Overstreet Johnson and Thomas Bateman, Co-Chairs
Communications—Michelle Jernigan, Chair

  • Publications—Natalie Paskiewicz and Michelle Jernigan, Co-Chairs
  • Public Relations—Lisa Tipton
  • Social Media—Oscar Sanchez

Continuing Legal Education—Kim Torres, Chair
Employment Disputes—Lori Adelson, Chair
Ethics—Meah Tell and Fran Tetunic, Co-Chairs
Health and Wellness—Patrick Russell, Chair
Legislative—Manuel Farach and Oscar Sanchez, Co-Chairs
Mediation Mentoring Academy—Chris Magee, Chair
Mediation—Meah Tell and Michael Lax, Co-Chairs
Membership—Christy Foley, Chair and Michelle Jernigan, Vice-Chair
Professionalism—Kim Torres and Chris Magee, Co-Chairs
Rules Revisions—Robert Cole, Chair
Section Liaisons—Christy Foley, Chair
Sponsorship—Kelly Overstreet Johnson, Chair